if the death eraser is eclusive to the pilot, then why is it in the death note rules? —Preceding unsigned comment added by (talkcontribs)

I looked at this and it would seem that someone did indeed write this. I erased it, since it applies to the pilot only. If it happens to appear again, then the best thing we can do is, with any rules mentioning the Death Eraser, mention that this applies to the pilot only. Mikazuki 23:48, April 8, 2011 (UTC)


I have an idea about another way the Death Eraser could work. If someone's name is erased before they die, the Death Note would still take effect, but the victim would survive? For example, a heart attack would still happen, but the victim would survive. Also, if the event is not survivable, than the event wouldn't happen, and a nonfatal heart attack would happen. 23:29, September 5, 2016 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.